The Thanksgiving holiday snuck up on me this year.  I have been rather busy and quite honestly very self absorbed.  They have been worthy and good pursuits, but I still feel a bit guilty that I have not taken the time to be more grateful.  So I want to take the time now to say thank you to my Heavenly Father.

First of all, I am so thankful for this life. I have so many material comforts that I do not really need. I have good health and many spiritual, social, and physical talents. I am able to live in a beautiful world where I get to grow and learn and become like God.  This is truly a wonderful blessing.

I am so grateful for good friends.  I am actually spending thanksgiving with some friends, and it is so wonderful to have their company and love. My friends support me and love me. Their love helps me face my trials well and feel that I can succeed.

I am thankful for a loving family that is willing to sacrifice for me.  I know they care for me and that knowledge is wonderful to have.

I am grateful for my trials.  While sometimes I do feel frustrated or even angry that I am attracted to men, I know that it has taught me many things. I am learning to be more patient. I am learning to become humble as I sacrifice my will and desires to His will. While I am striving to live this way, I feel His love and His spirit is there to guide me. My Heavenly Father constantly lets me know that I am loved and welcome in His kingdom.

Lastly, I am grateful for Jesus Christ. He is the Savior and Redeemer of the world. He suffered for my sins in the garden of Gesthemane.  He was crucified and raised from the dead so that I may also live again. He gave the perfect example of how to live.

As I follow that example, live his commandments, and constantly strive to change myself for the better, my sins are forgiven. I can be made clean,pure, and holy through Him. I know that my feelings of same gender attraction can be changed. They can be taken from me as I seek to live as Christ did and as I pray and seek his healing power in my life.   His atoning sacrifice makes it possible for me to be forgiven and to be made perfect. It is a truly beautiful thing. I am forever grateful.

